Power of Gentleness – Restorative, Yin Yoga and Meditation

    May 8th - 9th, 2021

    Difficult times require profound practices based on equanimity and resilience, to help with remaining centered and let go of what no longer serves, and to act from a space of patience and adaptability.

    This group explores the quality of gentleness toward oneself and others, through the practices of Yin and Restorative Yoga, and Yoga Nidra.

    Join this journey through:

    • Yin yoga to get in touch with the feminine energy moving within to find the edge, surrender, and be still.
    • Restorative yoga to learn resting and being gentle to oneself and therefore to others.
    • Yoga Nidra (also called “yogi sleep”), where a seed of intention is planted: calling upon manifestation in life

    Experience the gentleness of being able to physically, mentally, and spiritually relax, recharge, and heal.

    This retreat is open to Yoga teachers who would like to explore for themselves these styles of yoga and to add to the teachings for their students. It is also for meditators, therapists, body workers, and yoga students of all levels who would like to deepen their practice, or build a new one.

    * Live sessions are held each day via Zoom at 12pm, Costa Rica time (2pm EST, 11am PT, 8pm CET) and would last 2.5 hours each. Participants are invited to prepare a quiet space, have with them a yoga mat, some cushions and a water bottle.

    All the sessions are recorded and will be available to the participants.

    $95

    Description

    Explore the gentle subtle energies through Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, and Yoga Nidra guided meditations.

    About Veda Ela

    Veda Ela is passionate about sharing her path of the yogic lifestyle.She has over 25 years of experience in supporting people getting in touch with their body-mind system to find more clarity and joy in their lives.

    Using the tools of yoga practice, meditation, creative movement, dance, healthy lifestyle choices and tools from emotional therapy modalities, she guides people in reconnecting with themselves, discovering their dreams and mission in life and allowing realignment and harmony to manifest in their lives.

    Veda Ela’s teaching has been continuously evolving, finally leading into the creation of her own style, merging the eastern and western traditions. She works according to the level of the students, mainly with a gentle yet powerful flow of asanas, yin & restorative yoga, breath awareness, meditation and self-inquiry, creating space to rest within moments of stillness and opening the door to Silence.

      Please contact us for more details





      Subscribe to the Newsletter


        Stay Connected







        Your information will never be shared