The Subtle Body

The Subtle Body

A Journey Into the Chakras

with Nadi

Coming soon...

Chakra is a Sanskrit word and can be translated into “wheel” or “vortex”.

Chakras are not visible to the eye, they are part of the consciousness, one’s energy or subtle body.

The body has seven main chakras which are situated along the spine, starting at the base of the spine and moving up to the crown of the head. Each of the seven chakras relate and are connected to certain areas of the body as well as the emotional, psychological, spiritual and mental state. These centers hold a tremendous potential for grounding, creativity, sensuality, empowerment, love, self expression, awakening… and divine union.

This journey is an exploration of the potent energy of each chakra. Understanding this ancient system and discovering each of one’s own chakras is an entry point for self-growth and healing.

Each morning begins with an extended Hatha yoga practice to activate the seven centers, to start the flow of energy and invite the chakras to balance and release any blockages as needed. To compliment the asana (yoga) practice are tools such as guided meditation, free dance, visualization, and pranayama (breathing) exercises. All designed to awaken, energize, and balance the entire chakra system, from the root to the crown.

This workshop will take part over 4 mornings – from 9:30 to 12:30 – and one evening session.

Subscribe to the Newsletter